Reviews

Click to Leave a Review!

(Reviews may be verified by searching us out at YellowPages.com.)

Thank you, I am deeply grateful for what you did for me. After looking at what you created I was ashamed of myself; your skill is impeccable. I would recommend you to anyone. The way you setup the document is extremely impressive. Again, my sincere thanks and gratitude. Your work is outstanding.

8/1/2017

Joseph

Hi Arnie. I want to thank you for the speedy attention to my resume needs. In addition, I want to let you know that I had sent it to three job postings and was contacted by two of them almost immediately. Both turned out to be actual interviews from which, I received two job offers. I accepted one and am now employed. I am amazed at how quickly your resume attracted two quality interviews and subsequent job offers. Your are the best.

7/31/2017

Teddy P.

If you’re looking for a resume, look no further; this guy is outstanding…

3/14/2017

Douglas P.

Thank you so much for the revised resume. It’s perfect! I am so thankful that I found you! I’m sorry I haven’t gotten back to you sooner. I’ve been under the weather since Saturday- Anyway, thanks again. Best of luck to you. Take care.

2/4/2017

Maria J.

Dear Mr. Sherr:
I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your help with creation of my NEW resume and the time you spent talking to me while I was unemployed.

I have accepted a position with State of Florida Department of Financial Services Division of Consumer Services as an Insurance Specialist. I feel that your revised resume and words of advise helped me to secure this position. I really thought my life at age 67 was over as finding a secure, well paying position with benefits.

01/04/2017

Susan

Working with Arnie on my CV was a seamless, collaborative, and hassle free process. He guarantees that he will stick with you until you are satisfied with the final product. I can personally attest to this. The final draft was a work of art. I cannot recommend Arnie enough. His prices are incredibly reasonable as well.

09/07/2016

Robby B.

I wasn’t going to write a review until I had landed a new job, but my excitement is getting the best of me.

I have went back and forth for months regarding the revision of my resume until a friend who hires told me that it needs a lot of work and need to seek a professional. I initially met with Arnie to discuss my options and at the end of the meeting he fully understood what I was seeking while also giving me a ton of great advice. The next time we met, he had my professional resume ready; I cannot describe how amazed I was with his work. He is truly a master of his craft. I wish I met him and used his services months ago. I had my wife look at his work and she has renewed energy and excitement regarding my job hunt.

I recently transitioned from the military and the resume classes and services they give us come nowhere close to Arnie’s expertise, craftsmanship and knowledge in resume format and wording. I am going to email my old First Sergeant and give him Arnie’s contact information to give to others like me who will transition. Thank you Arnie!

Posted: 8/27/2015

Charles S.

I highly recommend Arnie. He is very personable and really gets to know you. I wanted to do a career change from law to business and he made it happen. Before meeting Arnie, I rarely received any responses nor calls with my resume. But with his help, I had many options. With an amazing cover letter and resume I was able to get the job I wanted, in corporate business. Thank you Arnie!!!

Posted: 7/10/2015

Elizabeth S.

Resume services
Very Excellent services. Very professional and personable. I have never had such a complete and thorough resume! Thank you so much! CWill definitely recommend to others looking for excellent resume service

Posted: 5/29/2015

Debi G.

Resume services
Excellent experience!
True professional, always absinthe for consult and redrafts.
Highly recommended!

Posted: 2/8/2015

Kelly R.

The resume store
The owner is extremely knowledgeable and a very good writer. Our personal consultation was exactly what I was looking for. He made it easy for me to find a job. I could not have done it without him. He made m

Thanks to Arni, the owner my resume is exactly what I was looking for. He is a great writer and translated my abilities onto paper perfectly. Thanks to him I am getting quick response and great feedback. I would recommend this to anyone .money well spent. This is no lie.

Posted: 11/12/2014

Dominic P.

No cookie cutter resumes here! Arnie did a great job. The main factor that sets Arnie apart from his competition is he takes the time to get to know you and personalizes your resume to make sure you stand out from other candidates applying for the position. Arnie’s eloquent wording coupled with his outstanding writing skills attracts that attention prospective employees are looking for in the first step of the hiring process, which is reading your resume. I was in a major career rut before contacting The Resume Store. Working with Arnie put me more at ease in making the difficult decision to apply for another job after 8 years at my current one. After reading his finished product of my Cover Letter & Resume, I felt better about my career accomplishments. His words made appreciate accomplishments I felt had become mundane over the years, which in turn gave me a boost in confidence. Arnie has the way of making what you may consider a simple task seem grandiose; which too an Employer maybe just that. Working with The Resume Store is not only one of the best career investments you can make, it also will make you feel 100% better about yourself as it did me. Arnie also stays in touch via email afterwards which says a lot about his and the Resume Store’s integrity. Thanks Arnie for the awesome Resume as well as the renewed outlook on my career.

Posted: 9/9/2014

Erika H.

I didn’t want to write my own, didn’t look or sound professional. When I saw the reviews, I called Arnie and he got it done within a week. I’ve applied to three jobs so far and heard back from two with an interview on one. So pleased I’m going back to Arnie with husband to get his done!
Arnie is very knowledgeable about key words and phrases to use!

Posted: 8/22/2014

Teresa E.

I had been looking for a skillful resume writer to help my two adult children put their diverse and multitude of skills into writing in order to find the perfect job for them. Arnie’s insight and artful writing has produced two beautifully and concisely written resumes and cover letters which will undoubtedly bring their best qualities to light. Writing a resume for new graduates or those with little work experience can be a challenge, but Arnie is a master at his craft and we look forward to the great results that we are certain to receive when the future employers view these resumes.

Posted: 8/8/2014

Bonita J.

I recently got off active duty in the military and Arnie did an excellent job translating my training and experiences into a format and language that employers can easily understand. Honestly, the cover letter and resume that Arnie produced far exceeded what I thought a good cover letter and resume would look like. I highly recommend Arnie’s services to anyone seeking a meaningful career.

Posted: 7/22/2014

Jian C.

After much struggle finding good work in a field i was interested in I knew my strategy had to be completely altered. I found Arnie and it was the best decision I could of made. He thoroughly researches his subject matter (your occupational history and objectives) and uses key words and phrases that truly stand out in the crowd. Along with a cover letter that is tailored not only to my past but can be utilized in other fields if i choose to change occupations, the whole experience was very rewarding. His two books he wrote that are given free of charge should be required reading for those entering or returning to the workforce

Posted: 6/27/2014

Phil K.

Arnie was fantastic. He is straightforward, honest and takes pride in his work. Arnie genuinely cares about you finding employment and understands what it takes and that shows in his resume writing abilities. Living in a more rural county of Florida you are limited for a service like Arnie’s, it was well worth the drive and I highly recommend Arnie and The Resume Store.

Posted: 5/2/2014

Chris C.

Just what I needed!
Arnie did an excellent job of updating my resume just the way I wanted. I had been using the same resume since I graduated college 10 years ago and had just moved to Florida from the Midwest and that resume just wasn’t working for me. I am happy to say that I just accepted a position that is above and beyond the position I applied for!! Thanks Arnie!

Posted: 4/17/2014

Elfrancis

I would like to personally thank Mr. Sherr and The Resume Store for the outstanding job that they did in preparing my resume and cover letter. It put me on a path that at one time, I only dreamed about. The skills and qualifications were there and Mr. Sherr brought them out on paper.

Posted: 4/10/2014

Charles M.

The resume store was everything i wanted in a resume service. Arnie was professional and helpful with an unparalleled level of resume expertise. Wonderful work and I would definitely recommend to a friend!

Posted: 3/11/2014

Meagan P.

Thank you, thank you for all your guidance and recommendations. In the past, I never would have thought to use a professional service for my resume but unfortunately unexpected circumstances happened and I decided it was time. After meeting with Mr. Sheer I felt a sudden amount of comfort and relief. I thoroughly enjoyed conversing and looking through his portfolio. I hired him and it was one of the best decisions I have made. My resume is clean, different and unique. It’s everything I wanted plus some…and my cover letter? WOW, it should definitely catch the employers attention and that is exactly what I asked for. I’m looking forward to the next chapter in my life and to landing a wonderful new career! You definitely have helped and I can’t wait to see where it leads me.

Posted: 1/21/2014

Danielle A.

Dear Mr. Sherr
I wanted to thank you for the all time you spent with me finding all the pertinent information you needed to write such a wonderful resume and cover letter. I look forward to our interview coaching sessions.
Thanks Again,

Posted: 1/12/2014

Michael K.

Dear Mr Sherr

Just wanted to let you know that I have a NEW JOB.

I started at GE Capital – Retail Finance on Monday, Feb 25 as a Commercial Credit Analyst/Underwriter. I am part of the Large Deal Unit working on credit requests of up to $350,000.

I’m in training for the month of March learning a multitude of computer systems, processes and procedures. There sure is a lot to learn. And I’m certainly looking forward to absorbing as much as humanly possible.

Thanks for your support during the lesser (lean) times.

Posted: 3/6/2013

David

Hi Arnie,
Your resume did well! I was hired by Prudential a few weeks back and I’ve been going through the licensing and training process while I work my current job. I’ll probably be full time with them sometime next month or early January. When is a good time next week for me to give you a call? Thanks for the great work!

Posted: 11/19/2012

Arnie:
Thank you!! The resume you created definitely stood out. I’m not sure how many people applied, but my boss interviewed over 20 people both internal and external. Your resume got me the interview and I did the rest. Thanks so much.

SLJ Tampa FL

Posted: 9/18/2012

Steve J.

I had a resume done by Arnie Sherr. It was spot on. Every job I applied for wound up getting me an interview. Every interviewer told me how impressed they were with my resume. I had to give credit where credit is due. I tell all my friends to go to the Resume Store if they want a quality job. Anybody can get a job for $8.25 an hour but if you want big you have to go big. Go see Arnie. You won’t be disappointed.

Posted: 7/31/2012

Bertsherr

The Resume Store and Arnie Sherr were instrumental in my new job success.
Arnie has honed a process to evaluate what your skills are, what you are seeking and how to present them in the best possible light. I can honestly say that his cover letter writing skill was largely responsible for allowing me the opportunity to present my case in front of my new employer. Of course, once you are in the interview, the rest is up to you but, he has that piece covered for you also with an exhaustive e-book on succeeding in the interview process. I now consider the Resume Store to be an integral first step in my job search process.
Sincerely,
Tom Irimescu
February 25, 2012

Updated: 7/25/2012

Tompatamcat

Hello again, Arnie! I came to you a few months ago to have an entry-level resume created. I am happy to inform you that I have been a Legal Assistant for almost three months now and I can’t thank you enough for the incredible resume you created for me. My new resume worked faster than I ever dreamed possible. I am still in search of my way in to the Intelligence field, and am going to begin applying for entry-level Intelligence positions again soon.

I appreciate the thoughtfulness and care that you put into making my resume personal and professional. Not to mention how quickly you had it in my inbox. Thanks again!

Updated: 7/25/2012

Maria813

Resume Experience
It is my pleasure to offer this recommendation for Arnold Sherr. My experience with Arnie although limited has turned in to a wonderful relationship whereas he has helped turn my thinking around in seeking my future endeavors. I met Arnie on Linked In as a contact and he reached out to me with his extensive knowledge and expertise during a crucial time. During our many conversations by phone and email, he clearly worked out for me a new resume format and enlightened it to show many areas I was lacking and with his inspired thoughts, suggestions and expertise pulled together what I felt was an awesome review of what I’ve failed to capture over time. I would recommend Arnie’s talents to anyone seeking assistance and someone who has forward thinking in meeting your needs.

Updated: 10/6/2012

Dennis.22

Arnie has been there with me every step of my job search. From making the first resume, to interview counseling, making changes to my resume, and brainstorming. I like the fact that he not only does a great job with resumes, he really cares too. Thanks, Ms. Good Clearwater,FL

Posted: 7/26/2010

Good83

Arnie Sherr
I met Arnie on LinkedIn through a thread discussion and it has become a friendship via phone and e-mail. He has since rewritten my resume and cover letter and don an excellent job. Arnie has an exemplary work ethic and will always offer constructive advice and suggestions. He is extremely loyal, intelligent and trust-worthy and his judgment is excellent. Arnie has many unique observations and perspectives on job-searching and has written many articles. I would highly and strongly recommend Arnie for help on your resume and cover letter and for career coaching. He will deliver fine results.

Updated: 10/31/2013

Goldglove51

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This